Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Subliminal Mind-Fuck Games From A Single Sports Drink??

...ok so the title may seem a little off, but follow me here. Does anyone else feel pressured to make sure you expel insane amounts of energy after you drink Gatorade so that you're not the fat kid drinking sports drinks while you watch the new episode of Garfield? Let me make clear that I'm not talking about a physical feeling to have to move, there's no jolt of energy coming out of every bottle, I'm talking about feeling like you're going to be made to feel like a loser if you consume (let's be fair --- any) sports drink without either being in the middle of a football all stars state national bullshit game or competing in an Iron Man competition? Am I alone on this?

I personally really don't care to drink my calories. I think it's really stupid. Like oh you have 200 calories that you could have -- try eating 2 bananas or like 2 and a half peanuts, not drink shit. I have a hard time drinking as much water as I should, I admit it with dehydrated hands thrown up in surrender, but drinking calories? No thanks man, that crap is for the birds! I eat too many calories as it is, I'm not about to gain more weight strictly from something I can't even chew. Bollocks! My favorite inquiry though I must say by a total stranger (hint to all: don't pay attention to any one's beverage but your own....lil jerks.) was they noticed I was drinking Diet soda rather than like 120 calories for 12 oz of the same thing. They asked me if I was diabetic. .............. Yep. That was their only logical explanation. I made sure to make them feel like I was much more health conscious than them when I explained it's pretty pointless to have liquid calories. (now vodka on the other hand....make room for that!)

No comments:

Post a Comment