I've been thinking lately about those horrible shows on TV that show people who (Im totally stealing a show name to complete my sentence here) bury themselves alive with random garbage that they hoard. I apologize, I shouldn't call the items 'garbage'.....one mans garbage is another mans treausre...but let's get real. It's garbage.
Anyway. It got me thinking about if I ever became a hoarder, what do I think would be my junk of choice? It occured to me then. I could easily form a list of things and could also just as easily see myself using credit cards just to be able to get enough of the things to feel like I started to have real collections of what I enjoy. I, in a word, am frightened.
Here's my list!
*Purses (well, I call them just 'bags' but people want to correct me all the time. Silly.)
*Shoes. Flip flops especially!!
*Blankets (only cute themed ones, like holiday themes. Ooh, or like dog breeds...hahah. I'm a loser!)
*Anything Hello Kitty!!! (Has anyone had the Hello Kitty wine yet??)
*Cute stationary note pads
*Flasks (no, Im not an alcoholic. You just need one to match the purse you take with you when you go out on the town.)
*Paw print merchandise. Anything. Anything at all. As long as it has a paw print on it.
*Cans of diet soda. When I was in college, I racked up my credit card bill because Giant Eagle would have the 24 pk cubes of Diet Mountain Dew on sale and I would buy like 4 at a time....my life was -so- stressful and chaotic then and the only thing that made me smile was looking in my 'fridge and seeing nothing but rows of diet soda cans....
*Power bars (my dream is to have like -shelves!- of them. So that I feel like I am walking down the aisle of a grocery store and I can pick whichever I choose.)
*Cute coffee cups
*Books. I want tons of book cases filled with books. I more so like reference books than actual stories. (which is funny to me since I never remember anything. No, really.)
*Halloween decorations. If you know me, enough said.
*Wallets. So strange, because how many wallets can you really actually use at a time? (For me, 4. One for money. One for cards and coupons. One for loose change. And one for my individual Splenda packets that I carry around so when I go to a restaurant and order coffee they cant piss me off by not having Splenda. .....I realize that's ridiculous. But my bag is always huge.)
...I could go on, but I'm seriously concerning myself. Hahah, wow. I'll never be stable. *hugs*
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment