Sunday, March 28, 2010

How Hard Is It For You?

Does anyone else find it really hard to even get energy to do what you know needs done? I waste so much time doing things that either don't matter at all or could wait to be taken care of later during the time that I really need to do the important things that count. It always catches up to me at about 10:30 PM and I make myself the promise that I will spend the majority of the next day doing it.... So basically I totally flat out lie to myself! Haha, I'm getting good at it.

Well, that whine is out of the way. If you'll excuse me I have to go finish searching for My Fair Brady episodes on youtube and ignore my notes that I should be organizing. :)

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

In Case You Guys Haven't Heard About This Site...

...go to livemocha.com -right now- and get your language skills on! It's the coolest damn thing, you can learn a language FOR FREE, screw Rosetta Stone (did you know that shits like 400-500 bone?? Screw that..) I was originally going to learn Dutch (because I wanted Afrikaans, but they dont have that as a course you can take and I've heard before that if someones speaking Afrikaans and another is speaking Dutch, they pretty much understand eachother.) but it sounds creepy to me so I decided to try to re-learn the years of Spanish that I took in high school (but never paid attention to). Its super fun though and anything that's free is awesome in my book.

It's rainy as hell here today. Anyone up for driving on the highway playing radio roulette???